January 08, 2019

My Current Status


Just a brief rundown of what's currently happening in my life. Everything changes so much (like my weight! haha, and my diet, and exercise, and all that), so I thought I'd put it in a nutshell here.

Jerry and I were taking pictures of ourselves making lots of the emoji faces, haha

Updated: October 19, 2021

Diet: After reaching a high of 197 pounds in May of this year, I finally decided I had to do something about it. I was terrified of being over 200 pounds again! I started calorie counting and as of today, I've lost 36 pounds.

Weight: I'm currently at 161 pounds (losing pretty consistently)

Exercise: I started the Couch to 5K plan in May and finished all nine weeks. Then I started running 3 miles, 3 times a week. I just wrote a running plan that I call MAF80, and I'm following that.

Mental Health: I was diagnosed with bipolar disorder in early 2017, and the new medication has made a world of difference. I have mild episodes of depression and hypomania, but nothing like they were before. I currently feel more stable than I ever have in my life, which is really fantastic!

Family: My kids are 15 and 17 years old--I can't believe how grown-up they are! Jerry and I are doing great. Home has been stressful due to COVID and all the changes that has made in our lives. 

Pets: We adopted two black kittens in May 2020, and named them Chick and Duck (to keep with the Friends theme. Chick has long hair and Duck has short hair. They are AMAZING and I'm so glad we adopted them! We also have Phoebe (a female orange tabby, which is rare!) and Estelle (a tortie). Finally, we have Joey, our lab/chow chow mix. (And of course, we have several "pet" squirrels that come to visit us daily for nuts.

I think that's about all that's going on right now! I'll keep this page up to date as things change.

Featured Posts

Blog Archive